2017 WTTC

The Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT), the Office of Business Opportunity & Equity Compliance, Tribal Affairs and the WisDOT Inter-Tribal Task Force present this year’s Wisconsin Tribal Transportation Conference (WTTC).

This is an opportunity for state, Tribal, federal and transportation construction professionals to come together and increase their knowledge of governmental and transportation initiatives of the 11 Tribes of Wisconsin and WisDOT.

Sessions include: How to do business with WisDOT, transportation safety, cultural resources and preservation, and federal Indian law and Tribal transportation projects.

Register for the 2017 WTTC today!

Online registration will be available shortly.

View the Registration Form.

View the Vendor/Exhibitor Form.

View the Tribal Excellence Awards Nomination Form.

View Presenter Form.

2016 WTTC

2016 Tribal Excellence Awards:

  • Dan Eckstrom – Northeast Asphalt
  • Dave O'Donahue – BIA Midwest Region
  • Jill Tiegs – Stockbridge-Munsee
  • Tony Saccoman – BIA Midwest Region
  • Travis Wallenfang – Oneida Nation
  • Willy Miller – Stockbridge-Munsee
  • Amy Hacker – White Buffalo Trucking, LLC.
  • Wiiha (Candice) Green – Ho Chunk Nation
  • Bill Kurtz – Bad River Band of Lake Superior
  • Ben Connors – Bad River Band of Lake Superior
  • William Stark – FHWA WI Division Office
  • James Petitjean – Oneida Nation
  • Roger Larson – WisDOT
  • Delores Staples – St. Croix Chippewa Community
  • Virgil Bohac – Town of Dewhurst